La Vernia Independent School District

Please read the following message from Dr. Moreno

Dear Staff and La Vernia Community,

January is School Board Recognition Month and La Vernia ISD will join other districts across the state of Texas to thank these local leaders for their dedication and willingness to serve as advocates for our children and public schools. 

Even though we are making a special effort in January to show appreciation to our board members, we realize their many contributions reflect a year-round commitment.  They generously give of themselves to ensure that decisions directly affecting our schools are made by representatives of our community, people who are close to our schools and know our teachers, parents, and students.  Their ultimate goal is always focused on the future success of the children we serve.

Board members serving La Vernia ISD:

Janice Gimbel, President                     11 years

Dr. Cody Miller, Vice President          4 years

Susan Reinhard, Secretary                  4 years

Janette Chall, Trustee                          4 years

Kimi Kravitz, Trustee                         4 years

Dr. David W. Cribb, Trustee              2 years

James Barnett, Trustee                        6 years

Please help us thank these dedicated volunteers for their efforts to make a difference with their unwavering commitment to the continued success of our students.   



José H. Moreno, Ed.D.


La Vernia ISD